Nothing on this page is a SaiMetro quote. The ranges are typical Pune market figures and prices that brands publish, all checked in October 2026. Coating prices are harder to compare than film prices, because two “ceramic coating” quotes can describe very different jobs. This page shows you what sits behind the number.
What decides the price of a ceramic coating?
| Cost driver | Why it moves the price | What to ask the studio |
|---|---|---|
| Paint condition and correction | The biggest variable. A coating is only a few microns thick, so it locks in whatever swirls are under it. Correction means machine polishing, and it takes hours. | Is correction included? One stage or two? |
| Car size | More surface means more product and more polishing time | Is the price for paint only, or paint plus glass, wheels and trim? |
| Product grade and layers | An entry coating is often one layer; a pro package is two or three layers plus a top coat | The product name and the number of layers, in writing |
| Ceramic or graphene | Graphene coatings are usually a brand’s top tier and priced that way | What the coating claims, and where the test data is |
| Application conditions | Coatings need a clean, shaded, dust-free space to level and cure | Where is it applied, and how long does it cure before handover? |
| Warranty and inspections | Some brands require yearly installer visits to keep the warranty valid. XPEL asks FUSION PLUS owners to return to the installer annually. | What keeps the warranty valid, and are visits charged? |
| GST | Some quotes are before tax | Is the total GST-inclusive? |
How much does ceramic coating cost in Pune?
Typical market range in Pune, Oct 2026. Not a SaiMetro quote.
| Grade | What you typically get | Hatchback | Sedan / compact SUV | SUV / MUV |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry 9H ceramic | One layer after a wash, decontamination and light polish; brands typically claim 1–2 years | ₹10,000–₹18,000 | ₹14,000–₹22,000 | ₹18,000–₹28,000 |
| Multi-layer ceramic | Two or three layers after one-step correction; brands typically claim 3–5 years | ₹18,000–₹35,000 | ₹22,000–₹40,000 | ₹28,000–₹50,000 |
| Graphene coating | A brand’s top-tier coating, often with a top coat; brands typically claim 5 years or more | ₹25,000–₹45,000 | ₹30,000–₹50,000 | ₹35,000–₹60,000 |
| One-step machine polish (add-on) | A single polishing pass for new or well-kept paint | ₹2,000–₹3,500 | ₹3,500–₹5,500 | ₹5,000–₹8,000 |
| Multi-stage paint correction (add-on) | Cutting compound, then a refining polish, for swirled or dull paint | ₹8,000–₹20,000 | ₹8,000–₹20,000 | ₹8,000–₹20,000+ |
These bands are built from Garware’s July 2026 price guide, the Pune figures in an installer chain’s 2026 price page, XPEL India’s published starting price, a 2026 detailing price guide for polishing, and older Pune owner quotes. They are listed in the next table.
What do brands and owners actually publish?
Typical market range in Pune, Oct 2026. Not a SaiMetro quote.
| Source | What it publishes | Date |
|---|---|---|
| XPEL India | FUSION PLUS ceramic coating “starting at ₹24,990”; car size not stated | Read 15 Oct 2026 |
| Garware Hi-Tech Films (price guide) | Hatchback ₹15,000–₹25,000; sedan ₹18,000–₹30,000; compact SUV ₹20,000–₹35,000; mid-size SUV ₹25,000–₹45,000; luxury ₹35,000–₹60,000+ | 3 Jul 2026 |
| CarzSpa (installer chain), Pune table | Hatchback ₹11,000–₹14,000; sedan or compact SUV ₹16,000–₹19,000; full-size SUV ₹21,000–₹24,000 (grade not stated); graphene indicatively ₹35,000–₹55,000+ | Labelled 2026 |
| Motomotar (detailing price guide) | One-step machine polish: hatchback ₹2,000–₹3,500; sedan or mid-size SUV ₹3,500–₹5,500; full-size SUV ₹5,000–₹8,000 | 2026 |
| Team-BHP, Pune owner quotes for an XUV700 | Ceramic about ₹15,000–₹20,000; graphene ₹22,000–₹30,000 | Apr 2023 |
The spread is real. A ₹14,000 quote and a ₹40,000 quote can both be fair, because they’re usually not the same job.
Is “10H” or graphene worth paying extra for?
Pay for the work, not the label. “9H” and “10H” are pencil-hardness grades from a quick lab scratch test. The ISO standard for that test says it hasn’t proved useful for comparing different coatings. Neither number means scratch-proof. Garware sells a graphene coating itself, yet its own guide says graphene coating cannot make paint scratch-proof, and that the word “graphene” alone doesn’t establish performance. A graphene tier can still be worth it when it comes with better prep, more layers and a top coat; judge the package, not the ingredient. Our 9H vs 10H vs graphene guide explains what the labels measure and what to ask instead.
Ceramic coating or PPF: which gives more for the money?
They do different jobs. A coating gives gloss, water beading and resistance to UV, bird droppings and sap, and it makes washing much easier. It cannot stop stone chips; Garware’s own guide says so plainly. Paint protection film can, but full-body film in Pune starts around ₹56,000 plus tax even on Garware’s entry grade, so many owners combine a front PPF kit with a coating over the whole car. See the PPF price guide and the PPF vs ceramic coating guide before you decide.
How long does a coating last in Pune, and what does it cost per year?
Garware puts a professionally applied coating at roughly 2–5 years with proper care. A ₹25,000 multi-layer coating that lasts three years works out to about ₹8,300 a year. Pune is not gentle on coatings:
- Summer sun on cars parked in open lots and society parking.
- Monsoon grime and mud from flooded roads.
- Tanker or borewell water left to dry on the paint, which leaves mineral spots.
- Roadside dry-cloth washes, which drag grit across the surface.
A coating that’s wearing out shows it: water sheets off instead of beading, and dust sticks the way it did before. That’s the time for a top-up or a fresh coat.
How does SaiMetro quote a coating?
We offer ceramic coatings sold as 9H and 10H, and graphene coatings; our Scorpio N graphene and Fortuner ceramic reels show the work. Message us your car’s model, year and colour, with two or three daylight photos of the paint. We’ll tell you whether the paint needs correction and send a quote that names the product, the number of layers and the manufacturer’s terms. We apply coatings indoors in the PinkStudio, under an LED ceiling whose reflections make swirls easy to point out before we start. A coating job typically takes 1–3 days, including correction and initial curing; we confirm the exact time when you book. More on the services is on our ceramic coating and graphene coating pages.
Ready to book?
WhatsApp us your car’s model with a couple of photos of the paint, and we’ll reply with a quote. If you’re nearby in the peths, walk in to the PinkStudio in Mangalwar Peth and we’ll look at your paint together.




